division header
print: PDF
Text Size: A | A | A

Summer 2013 Online Schedule of Courses

Arts & Humanities

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7927
6276
6749
AR100 Art Appreciation
Roberta Sheahan
rsheahan@butlercc.edu
8575 HU100 Humanities - Ancient-Medieval
Helen Barnes
hbarnes@butlercc.edu

Behavioral Science

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8426
8448
BS103 Human Sexuality
Judy Bohrer
jbohrer@butlercc.edu
6987
8708
6273
BS105 Sociology
Elizabeth Dingler
edingler@butlercc.edu
7962
7671
BS105 Sociology
Nita Jackson
njackson@ butlercc.edu
8918
8570
BS106 Introduction to Anthropology
Terry Hutter
thutter@butlercc.edu
9043 BS107 Women in Society
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu
7735
7593
BS115 Substance Abuse Awareness
Janece English
jenglish@butlercc.edu
8444
8416
BS160 General Psychology
James Smith
jsmith63@butlercc.edu
6256
6257
BS160 General Psychology
Sharon Sawatzky
ssawatzky@butlercc.edu
6988 BS160 General Psychology
Shirley Taylor
staylor3@butlercc.edu
7745
BS160 General Psychology
Shelby Evans
shelbyevans@msn.com
6275 BS210 Marriage and Family
Shelby Evans
shelbyevans@msn.com
8264
BS210 Marriage and Family
Charles Ross
cross1@butlercc.edu
8667 BS212 Abnormal Psychology
Mary McMackin
mmacmaski@butlercc.edu
8636 BS212 Abnormal Psychology
Shirley Taylor
staylor3@butlercc.edu
8447 BS260 Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams *Videos required
Amy Jensen
ajensen4@butlercc.edu
6750 BS260 Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams *Videos required
Charles Ross
cross1@butlercc.edu
6261
8688
BS260 Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams *Videos required
Bob Meyer
bmeyer@butlercc.edu
8225
BS270 Child Psychology
Cheree Anthony-Encapera
santhony@butlercc.edu

Business

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7720 BA103 Principles of Advertising
Michelle Naftzger
michelle_naftzger@yahoo.com
8377 BA104 Information Processing Systems
Karen Waddell
kwaddell@butlercc.edu
6751 BA104 Information Processing Systems
Andrea Scharenberg
ascharenberg@butlercc.edu
8376 BA104 Information Processing Systems
Margaret Pickering
mpickering@butlercc.edu
7942
BA109 Entrepreneurship
Eddie Andreo
enandreo@butlercc.edu
8927 BA110 Introduction to Business
Kimberly Hoffman
khoffma1@butlercc.edu
8927
BA110 Introduction to Business
Jennifer Steinkamp
jsteinkamp@butlercc.edu
8678 BA110 Introduction to Business
Shanna Zimmerman
szimmerman3@butlercc.edu
7589 BA112 Personal Finance
Kimberly Hoffman
khoffma1@butlercc.edu
7274
9365
BA115 Business Law I
Mike Rose
mrose@butlercc.edu
8373 BA126 Accounting I
Connie Belden
cbelden@butlercc.edu
8928
6244
BA126 Accounting I
Patrick Nance
pnance@butlercc.edu
6245
BA127 Accounting II
Jeannine Bateman
jbateman@butlercc.edu
7275
9212
BA140 Introduction to Marketing
Becky McGinley
rmcginley@butlercc.edu
8383 BA178 Payroll Accounting
Janice Akao
jakao@butlercc.edu
8638 BA184 Human Resource Management
Sheila Croninger
scroninger@butlercc.edu
6272
9111
9200
BA204 Managerial Accounting
Connie Belden
cbelden@butlercc.edu
7276

BA210 Principles of Management
Jared McGinley
jmcginley@butlercc.edu
8022 BA220 Business Ethics
Eddie Andreo
eandreo@butlercc.edu
7277 BS245 Adv Computer Applications
Karen Waddell
kwaddell@butlercc.edu
6269 BE100 Keyboarding
Kelli Lusk
klusk1@butlercc.edu
8661 BE120 Business English
Karen Wright
kwright6@butlercc.edu
7591 BE121 Business Math/10-Key
Lisa Schmidt
lschmidt7@butlercc.edu
7592 BE160 Computer Concepts
Lisa Schmidt
lschmidt7@butlercc.edu
7278 BE165

Micro App Word

Becky Hodges
rhodges1@butlercc.edu
7279 BE170 Micro App Spreadsheet
Becky Hodges
rhodges1@butlercc.edu
8854 BE176 Micro App Internet
Kelli Lusk
klusk1@butlercc.edu
7280 BE180 Micro App Dbase
Becky Hodges
rhodges1@butlercc.edu
8016 BE204 Legal Terminology
Susan Balman
sbalman@butlercc.edu

Criminal Justice

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9267 CJ102 Intro to Criminal Justice
Miles Erpelding
merpeld@butlercc.edu
9268 CJ104 Law Enforcement Op & Procedures
Chad McCluskey
emccluskey@butlercc.edu
9357 CJ109 Intro to Corrections
Vicki Lawrence
vlawrenceISO@yahoo.com

Economics

8458
8247
EC200 Principles of MicroEconomics
Noreen Templin
ntemplin@butlercc.edu
9370
EC200 Principles of MicroEconomics
Kris Estes
kestes@butlercc.edu
9190
8939
EC201 Principles of MacroEconomics
Noreen Templin
ntemplin@butlercc.edu

Education

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8221 ED220 Intro to Exceptional Child
Shellie Gutierrez
sgutier@butlercc.edu

English

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8274
EG060 Fundamentals of English
Hazel Hart
hhart@butlercc.edu
8666 EG060 Fundamentals of English
Diana Hutter
dhutter@butlercc.edu
8085 EG101 English Comp I
Sheryl LeSage
sberg1@butlercc.edu
8653
7283
7284
EG101 English Comp I
Shane Clark
sclark@butlercc.edu
7900
EG101 English Comp I
Kristen Studer
kstuder@butlercc.edu
8706 EG101 English Comp I
A McCaffree-Wallace
amccaffreewa@butlercc.edu
8934
8946
EG102 English Comp II
Victor Chavez
vchavez@butlercc.edu
8473
8112
EG102 English Comp II
Amy Chastain
achastain3@butlercc.edu
8698 EG102 English Comp II
Mary Higgs
higgs@bluevalley.net
8489 EG102 English Comp II
Marilyn Riddle
mriddle2@butlercc.edu
7850
EG102 English Comp II
Chandra Dickson
cdickson3@butlercc.edu
7849 EG102 English Comp II
Hannah Hornung
hhornung@butlercc.edu
8272
6737
EG102 English Comp II
Lindsey Ayres
lbragg@butlercc.edu
8944 LT201 Introduction to Literature
Marilyn Riddle
mriddle2@butlercc.edu
7597
LT201 Introduction to Literature
Catherine Wildman-Zoerb
cwildmanzoer@butlercc.edu
8703 LT201 Introduction to Literature
William Buchhorn
wbuchhorn@butlercc.edu

Fire Science

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9314 FS145 Fire Protection Systems
Joe Haag
jhaag@butlercc.edu

Health

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8374
6669
HL100 Personal & Public Health
Videos required
Fred Torneden
ftorneden@butlercc.edu

Health Care/Nursing

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9057 AH120 Medication Aide
Blended course - meetings required
Tamra Green
tgreen@butlercc.edu
9327 AH122 Nurse Aide
Blended course - meetings required
Karen Gallagher
kgallagher@butlercc.edu
9331 AH122 Nurse Aide
Blended course - meetings required
Tamra Green
tgreen@butlercc.edu
8442 AH201 Health Pro Medical Terminology
Susan Balman
sbalman@butlercc.edu
9110 AH201 Health Pro Medical Terminology
Susan Balman
sbalman@butlercc.edu
8406
NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Carolyn Mentel
cmentel@butlercc.edu
8704
8671
NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Kristy Strother
kstrother@butlercc.edu
7599
NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Marsha Healy
mhealy@butlercc.edu
8685
NR115 IV Therapy for LPN
Blended course - meetings required
Nancy Brown
nbrown14@butlercc.edu
8930
8592
NR230 Pathophysiology
Denise Lakous
dlakous@butlercc.edu
8429
8668
NR230 Pathophysiology
Tiffany Welk
twelk@butlercc.edu
8884 NR230 Pathophysiology
Kristen Ferrell
kferrell@butlercc.edu
9368 NR230 Pathophysiology
Angie Storrer
astorrer@butlercc.edu
8921 NR230 Pathophysiology
Mitch Taylor
mtaylor@butlercc.edu
9086 NR245 Pharmacology
Elizabeth Luzar
eluzar@butlercc.edu

Hospitality Management

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9347 HM202 Quality Management, Customer Service
Tiffani Price
tprice@butlercc.edu

Information Technology

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8903 IN105 Information Technology (IT) Concepts
Julie Smith
jsmith@butlercc.edu
8411 IN108 Intro to Visual Basic.NET
Robert Ray
rray@butlercc.edu
7298 IN112 XHTML & CSS
Teri Van Dever
tvandeve@butlercc.edu
8437 IN2001 Principles of Information Assurance
Larry Evans
levans@butlercc.edu
9084 IN201 C#
Robert Ray
rray@butlercc.edu
8032 IN228 Intro to SQL
Mike Bohrer
mbohrer@butlercc.edu

Mathematics

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6250

MA050 Pre Algebra
Proctored Exams
Uses Hawkes software
Bethany Chandler
bchandle@butlercc.edu
7746
MA050 Pre Algebra
Proctored Exams
Uses Hawkes software
Andrea Scharenberg
ascharenber@butlercc.edu
6993
8271

MA060 Fundamentals of Algebra
Proctored Exams
Uses Hawkes software
Lori Winningham
lwinning@butlercc.edu
7895 MA114 Technical Math
Proctored Exams
Craig Steele
csteele@butlercc.edu
7944
8455
MA120 Intermediate Algebra w/Review
Proctored Exams
Uses Hawkes software
Bethany Chandler
bchandle@butlercc.edu
6277
MA125 Intermediate Algebra
Proctored exams,
Uses Hawkes software
Linda Clay
lclay@butlercc.edu
7586
8461
MA125 Intermediate Algebra
Proctored exams,
Uses Hawkes software
Sandy Derry
sderry @butlercc.edu
8897
MA135 College Algebra -Proctored Exams
Rob Collins
rcollins2@butlercc.edu
7161
6668
MA135 College Algebra -Proctored Exams
Caryn White
yesterdaysvideogames@yahoo.com
8483 MA135 College Algebra - Proctored Exams

Marj Hunter
mhunter3@butlercc.edu

Music

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6258

MU100 Music Appreciation
Ron Garber
rgarber@butlercc.edu
7598
7577
MU100 Music Appreciation
Theresa Johnson
johnson-theresa@sbcglobal.net
8911
9148
MU100 Music Appreciation
Matt Udland
mudland@butlercc.edu
8910
MU100 Music Appreciation
Nicole Penley
npenley@butlercc.edu

Personal Development

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7869 PD100 Career Planning
Jamie Williams
jwillia8@butlercc.edu
9040 PD112 Stress Management
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu

Physical Education

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8470 PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Dani Anthony
danthony@butlercc.edu
8947
8675
PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Melissa Warders
mwarders@butlercc.edu
6269
7287
PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Rick Younger Sr
ryounger@butlercc.edu
6267 PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Fred Torneden
ftorneden@butlercc.edu

Philosophy/Ethics

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8096
7153
PL290 Philosophy I
Terry Sader
tsader@butlercc.edu
8449
PL290 Philosophy I
Patricia Morriss
pmorriss@butlercc.edu
7291 PL291 Ethics
Terry Sader
tsader@butlercc.edu
8655
8679
8931
PL291 Ethics
Dennis Rittle
drittle@butlercc.edu

Realtime Reporting

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9151 RR204 Realtime Reporting Speedreading Lab
Elicia Davidson
econner@butlercc.edu

Religion

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8078
8103
RG190 New Testament
Chuck Knowles
cknowles@butlercc.edu
8929 RG190 New Testament
Christian Ramsey
cramsey@butlercc.edu
8223 RG191 Old Testament
Chuck Knowles
cknowles@butlercc.edu
6753
7725
RG210 Comparative Religions
Stan Seymour
sseymour@butlercc.edu

Science

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8018 CH105 Basic Chemistry
Mark Diskin
mdiskin@butlercc.edu
8702
8020
CH105 Basic Chemistry
Robert Carlson
rcarlson@butlercc.edu
8676
8266
EV150 Environmental Issues
Kerry Hale
khale1@butlercc.edu
8466 PH130 Basic Physics I
Anne Gillis
agillis@butlercc.edu
6254 PS100 General Physical Science
Robert Carlson
rcarlson@butlercc.edu
6996 PS102 Physical Geology
Terry Hutter
thutter@butlercc.edu

Social Science

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8431 HS121 History Western Civ I
Chad Gaudet
cgaudet@butlercc.edu
8824
HS122 History Western Civ 2
Chad Gaudet
cgaudet@butlercc.edu
8920
HS131 US History I
Pete Kleinsasser
pkleinsasser@butlercc.edu
8693
6705
HS131 US History I
Meg Heine
mheine@butlercc.edu
8899
8919
HS132 US History II
Meg Heine
mheine@butlercc.edu
8432 HS201 History World Civilization i
Victoria McKain
vmckain@butlercc.edu
8825 HS202 History World Civilization II
Victoria McKain
vmckain@butlercc.edu
8469
6995
PO141 American Federal Government
Carolyn Schmidt
cschmidt6@butlercc.edu
9351 PO141 American Federal Government
Ramona Becker
rbecker@butlercc.edu
7899
8095
SC120 Principles of Geography
John Waren
jwaren@butlecc.edu
8119 SC120 Principles of Geography
Laura Waggoner
lwaggoner@butlercc.edu

Social Work

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8900 SW102
Intro to Social Work
Kim Foreman
kforeman@butlercc.edu

Speech

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7664
7665
SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Alexis Reisig-Hopkins
ahopkins@butlercc.edu
8937
8610
SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Paul Levy
plevy@butlercc.edu
6271
9366
SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Nicole Coba
ncoba@butlecc.edu

Theatre

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6998 TA206 Intro to Theatre Arts
Phil Speary
pspeary@butlercc.edu