division header
print: PDF
Text Size: A | A | A

Summer 2014 Online Schedule of Courses

Agriculture

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9430 AG102 Principles of Animal Science
Aaron Cooper
acooper1@butlercc.edu
9473 AG111 Ag in Society
Aaron Cooper
acooper1@butlercc.edu
9459 AG213 Intro to Food Science
Mark Arnold
maarnold@butlercc.edu

Arts & Humanities

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7927
6276
6749
AR100 Art Appreciation
Roberta Sheahan
rsheahan@butlercc.edu
8940 AR100 Art Appreciation
Amanda Pfister
apfister1@butlercc.edu
8917
AR100 Art Appreciation
Phillip Robl
probl@butlercc.edu
8575 HU100 Humanities - Ancient-Medieval
Helen Barnes
hbarnes@butlercc.edu

Behavioral Science

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8448 BS103 Human Sexuality
Shirley Taylor
staylor3@butlercc.edu
8426 BS103 Human Sexuality
Judy Bohrer
jbohrer@butlercc.edu
8708 BS105 Sociology
Dan Muhwezi
dmuhwezi@butlercc.edu
6987
6273
BS105 Sociology
Elizabeth Dingler
edingler@butlercc.edu
7962
7671
8933
BS105 Sociology
Nita Jackson
njackson@ butlercc.edu
8918
8570
BS106 Introduction to Anthropology
Barb Coffman
bcoffman2@butlercc.edu
9043 BS107 Women in Society
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu
7735
8943
BS115 Substance Abuse Awareness
Janece English
jenglish@butlercc.edu
7593 BS115 Substance Abuse Awareness
Deb Sawtelle
dsawtelle@butlercc.edu
7745 BS160 General Psychology
Rae Ann Williams
rwilliams26@butlercc.edu
6256

BS160 General Psychology
Sharon Sawatzky
ssawatzky@butlercc.edu
6988
8444
BS160 General Psychology
Martha Enlow
menlow@butlercc.edu
8416
8915
BS160 General Psychology
James Smith
jsmith63@butlercc.edu
8701 BS160 General Psychology
Shirley Taylor
staylor3@butlercc.edu
8596
6257
BS160 General Psychology
Mary McMackin
mmacmaski@butlercc.edu
9453 BS160 General Psychology
Regina Peasley
rpeasley@butlercc.edu
9454 BS160 General Psychology
Jennifer Clark
jclark27@butlercc.edu
6275
7281
BS210 Marriage and Family
* Videos required
Shelby Evans
shelbyevans@msn.com
8667
8636
BS212 Abnormal Psychology
Mary McMackin
mmacmaski@butlercc.edu
8447
6750
BS260 Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams *Videos required
Cheree Anthony-Encapera
santhony@butlercc.edu
6261
9217
BS260 Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams *Videos required
Bob Meyer
bmeyer@butlercc.edu
8688 BS260 Developmental Psychology
Proctored exams *Videos required
Charles Ross
cross1@butlercc.edu
8225
8941

BS270

Child Psychology

*Videos required

Cheree Anthony-Encapera
santhony@butlercc.edu

Business

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7720 BA103 Principles of Advertising
Michelle Naftzger
michelle_naftzger@yahoo.com
8377 BA104 Information Processing Systems
Karen Waddell
kwaddell@butlercc.edu
6751
8942
BA104 Information Processing Systems
Kaye Meyer
kmeyer@butlercc.edu
8376 BA104 Information Processing Systems
Beth Cunningham
bcunningham@butlercc.edu
9446 BA104 Information Processing Systems
Margaret Pickering
mpickering@butlercc.edu
7942
9371
BA109 Entrepreneurship
Shanna Zimmerman
szimmerman3@butlercc.edu
8678
8927
BA110 Introduction to Business
Jennifer Steinkamp
jsteinkamp@butlercc.edu
6264 BA110 Introduction to Business
Kimberly Hoffman
khoffma1@butlercc.edu
7589
BA112 Personal Finance
Rachelle Wertenberger
rwertenberger@butlercc.edu
6265 BA112 Personal Finance
Bill Van Steinberg
wvanstei@butlercc.edu
7274
9365
BA115 Business Law I
Mike Rose
mrose@butlercc.edu
7856 BS116 Business Law II
Mike Rose
mrose@butlercc.edu
8373 BA126 Accounting I
Connie Belden
cbelden@butlercc.edu
6244
8928
6741
BA126 Accounting I
Patrick Nance
pnance@butlercc.edu
9452 BA127 Accounting II
Janice Akao
jakao@butlercc.edu
6245
9199
BA127 Accounting II
Jeannine Bateman
jbateman@butlercc.edu
9464 BA129 Writing a Business Plan
Jared McGinley
jmcginley@butlercc.edu
7275
9212
BA140 Introduction to Marketing
Becky McGinley
rmcginley@butlercc.edu
8383 BA178 Payroll Accounting
Janice Akao
jakao@butlercc.edu
8638 BA184 Human Resource Management
Kristin Trask
ktrask@butlercc.edu
6272
9111
BA204 Managerial Accounting
Connie Belden
cbelden@butlercc.edu
9200 BA204 Managerial Accounting
Janice Akao
jakao@butlercc.edu
7276
9213
BA210 Principles of Management
Jared McGinley
jmcginley@butlercc.edu
8022 BA220 Business Ethics
Eddie Andreo
eandreo@butlercc.edu
7277 BA245 Adv Computer Applications
Karen Waddell
kwaddell@butlercc.edu
9465 BA253 Special Topics Business Admin
Jared McGinley
jmcginley@butlercc.edu
6279 BE100 Keyboarding
Kelli Lusk
klusk1@butlercc.edu
8661 BE120 Business English
Karen Wright
kwright6@butlercc.edu
7591 BE121 Business Math/10-Key
Lisa Schmidt
lschmidt7@butlercc.edu
7592 BE160 Computer Concepts
Lisa Schmidt
lschmidt7@butlercc.edu
7278 BE165

Micro App Word

Becky Hodges
rhodges1@butlercc.edu
7279 BE170 Micro App Spreadsheet
Becky Hodges
rhodges1@butlercc.edu
8854 BE176 Micro App Internet
Kelli Lusk
klusk1@butlercc.edu
7280 BE180 Micro App Dbase
Becky Hodges
rhodges1@butlercc.edu

Cooperative Education/Internships

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9449 CE296 Emotional Intelligence
Linda Wapelhorst
lwapelhorst@butlercc.edu
9451 CE298 Leadership at Work
Linda Wapelhorst
lwapelhorst@butlercc.edu
9436 IP193 Internship 1
Rae Ann Williams
rwilliams26@butlercc.edu

Criminal Justice

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9267
9489
CJ102 Intro to Criminal Justice
Miles Erpelding
merpeld@butlercc.edu
9268 CJ104 Law Enforcement Op & Procedures
Chad McCluskey
emccluskey@butlercc.edu
9357 CJ109 Intro to Corrections
Vicki Lawrence
vlawrenceISO@yahoo.com
9415 CJ204 Criminal Law
Roy Day
rday2@butlercc.edu
9416 CJ211 Criminal Investigation
Shala Perez
sperez4@butlercc.edu
9417 CJ212 Criminology
Miles Erpelding
merpeld@butlercc.edu

Economics

8458

EC200 Principles of MicroEconomics
Noreen Templin
ntemplin@butlercc.edu
9370
8247
9480
EC200 Principles of MicroEconomics
Kris Estes
kestes@butlercc.edu
9190
8939
9481
EC201 Principles of MacroEconomics
Noreen Templin
ntemplin@butlercc.edu

Education

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9128 ED222 Instructional Technology
Linda Wapelhorst
lwapelhorst@butlercc.edu

English

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8274
8949
EG060 Fundamentals of English
Hazel Hart
hhart@butlercc.edu
8666 EG060 Fundamentals of English
Diana Hutter
dhutter@butlercc.edu
8085 EG101 English Comp I
Jodie Simon
jsimon5@butlercc.edu
7283
EG101 English Comp I
Shane Clark
sclark@butlercc.edu
6251
EG101 English Comp I
William Mason
wmason@butlercc.edu
8706
7900
EG101 English Comp I
Jacolia Cole
jcole4@butlercc.edu
7284 EG101 English Comp I
Jim Buchhorn
wbuchhorn@butlercc.edu

8474

8653

EG101 English Comp I
Amber Celestin
acelestin@butlercc.edu
8934
8489
EG102 English Comp II
Staff unassigned
8452 EG102 English Comp II
Andy Jones
djones26@butlercc.edu
7901
EG102 English Comp II
Vic Chavez
vchavez@butlercc.edu
8112 EG102 English Comp II
Cory Teubner
cteubner@butlercc.edu
6737 EG102 English Comp II
Sheryl LeSage
sberg1@butlercc.edu
8698 EG102 English Comp II
Mary Higgs
mhiggs@butlercc.edu
7849 EG102 English Comp II
Hannah Hornung
hhornung@butlercc.edu
8272
6737
EG102 English Comp II
Mark Jarvis
mjarvis@butlercc.edu
7850
8272
EG102 English Comp II
Andrea McCaffree Wallace
awallace4@butlercc.edu
8473
8946
EG102 English Comp II
Amy Chastain
achastain3@butlercc.edu
8489
8934
EG102 English Comp II
Jessica Madinger
jmadinger@butlercc.edu
7597 LT201 Introduction to Literature
Kristen Studer
kstuder@butlercc.edu
8944 LT201 Introduction to Literature
Lindsey Ayres
lbragg@butlercc.edu
8435 LT201 Introduction to Literature
Catherine Wildman-Zoerb
cwildmanzoer@butlercc.edu
8703 LT201 Introduction to Literature
William Buchhorn
wbuchhorn@butlercc.edu

Health

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8374
6669
HL100 Personal & Public Health
Videos required
Fred Torneden
ftorneden@butlercc.edu

Health Care/Nursing

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9429
9428
AH122 Nurse Aide
Blended course - meetings required
Karen Gallagher
kgallagher@butlercc.edu
9332
9331
AH122 Nurse Aide
Blended course - meetings required
Tamra Green
tgreen@butlercc.edu
9110 AH201 Health Pro Medical Terminology
Sherry Currie
scurrie@butlercc.edu
9441
8442
AH201 Health Pro Medical Terminology
Nathan Stevens
nstevens@butlercc.edu
9442 AH201 Health Pro Medical Terminology
Staff unassigned
9492 AH202 Advanced Medical Terminology
Karen Waddell
kwaddell@butlercc.edu
8909 NR108 Nursing Concepts for Adv Standing
Blended course - meetings required
Nancy Brown
nbrown14@butlercc.edu
8406
7732
NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Carolyn Mentel
cmentel@butlercc.edu
8670
8868
NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Paula Miller
pwedel@butlercc.edu
8704
8971
NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Kristy Strother
kstrother@butlercc.edu
7599
NR110 Therapeutic Nutrition
Marsha Healy
mhealy@butlercc.edu
8685
8648
NR115 IV Therapy for LPN
Blended course - meetings required
Nancy Brown
nbrown14@butlercc.edu
8930
8592
NR230 Pathophysiology
Denise Lakous
dlakous@butlercc.edu
8429
NR230 Pathophysiology
Tiffany Welk
twelk@butlercc.edu
8884 NR230 Pathophysiology
Kristen Ferrell
kferrell@butlercc.edu
9368 NR230 Pathophysiology
Angie Storrer
astorrer@butlercc.edu
8921
8668
NR230 Pathophysiology
Mitch Taylor
mtaylor@butlercc.edu
9086 NR245 Pharmacology
Elizabeth Luzar
eluzar@butlercc.edu
9482 NR245 Pharmacology
Nancy Brown
nbrown14@butlercc.edu
9216 NR245 Pharmacology
Angie Storrer
astorrer@butlercc.edu

Hospitality Management

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9149 HM180 Intro to Hospitality & Tourism
Tiffani Price
tprice@butlercc.edu
9347 HM202 Quality Management, Customer Service
Tiffani Price
tprice@butlercc.edu

Information Technology

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8903
IN105 Information Technology (IT) Concepts
Julie Smith
jsmith@butlercc.edu
8411 IN108 Intro to Visual Basic.NET
Robert Ray
rray@butlercc.edu
7298 IN112 XHTML & CSS
Teri Van Dever
tvandeve@butlercc.edu
8437 IN2001 Principles of Information Assurance
Brett Eisenman
beisenman@butlercc.edu
9084
9472
IN201 C#
Robert Ray
rray@butlercc.edu
8032 IN228 Introduction to SQL
Michael Bohrer
mbohrer@butlercc.edu

Mathematics

All Math (MA) courses have proctored exams
CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7895 MA114 Technical math
Holly Ingram
hingram@butlercc.edu

The following MA courses do NOT use Canvas.

The instructor's initial contact via Pipeline email will give instructions on using online course material. Please contact Bethany Chandler (bchandle@butlercc.edu) MA050-125 or Marj Hunter mhunter3@butlercc.edu MA131-135 with questions

6250
7746
MA050 Pre Algebra
Uses Hawkes software
Bethany Chandler
bchandle@butlercc.edu
6993

MA060 Fundamentals of Algebra
Uses Hawkes software
Jo Fair
jfair2@butlercc.edu
8271 MA060 Fundamentals of Algebra
Uses Hawkes software
Andrea Scharenberg
ascharenberg@butlercc.edu
7944
8455
MA120 Intermediate Algebra w/Review
Uses Hawkes software
Bethany Chandler
bchandle@butlercc.edu
9208 MA120 Intermediate Algebra w/Review
Uses Hawkes software
Staff unassigned
6277
8852
MA125 Intermediate Algebra
Uses Hawkes software
Linda Clay
lclay@butlercc.edu
7586
8461
MA125 Intermediate Algebra
Uses Hawkes software
Sandy Derry
sderry @butlercc.edu
8461
MA125 Intermediate Algebra
Uses Hawkes software
Holly Ingram
hingram@butlercc.edu
8897
7950
MA135 College Algebra
Sandy Derry
sderry @butlercc.edu
7161
9488
MA135 College Algebra
Caryn White
yesterdaysvideogames@yahoo.com
8483
6668
MA135 College Algebra

Marj Hunter
mhunter3@butlercc.edu

Music

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6258

MU100 Music Appreciation
Ron Garber
rgarber@butlercc.edu
6262 MU100 Music Appreciation
Henry Waters
hwaters@butlercc.edu
8911
9148
MU100 Music Appreciation
Matt Udland
mudland@butlercc.edu
9447 MU100 Music Appreciation
Theresa Johnson
johnson-theresa@sbcglobal.net
8910
6722
MU100 Music Appreciation
Sheau Kang Hew
shew@butlercc.edu
8577 MU100 Music Appreciation
Joel Garber
jpgarber@garberclan.net
7598 MU100 Music Appreciation
Nicole Penley
npenley@butlercc.edu

Personal Development

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7869 PD100 Career Planning
Staff unassigned
9041 PD105 Becoming a Master Student
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu
9040 PD112 Stress Management
Sonja Milbourn
smilbour@butlercc.edu

Physical Education

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8470
8947
PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Dani Anthony
danthony@butlercc.edu
8675
9487
PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Melissa Warders
mwarders@butlercc.edu
6269
7287
PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Rick Younger Sr
ryounger@butlercc.edu
6267
8443
PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Fred Torneden
ftorneden@butlercc.edu
9372
PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Brie Pringle
bpringl2@butlercc.edu
8457 PE254 Lifetime Fitness
Staff unassigned

Philosophy/Ethics

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8096
7153
PL290 Philosophy I
Terry Sader
tsader@butlercc.edu
8449
8965
PL290 Philosophy I
Staff unassigned
7291 PL291 Ethics
Terry Sader
tsader@butlercc.edu
8655
8679
PL291 Ethics
Dennis Rittle
drittle@butlercc.edu

Realtime Reporting

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9151 RR204 Realtime Reporting Speedreading Lab
Elicia Davidson
econner@butlercc.edu
9152 RR205 Realtime Technology
Elicia Davidson
econner@butlercc.edu
9486 RR230 Realtime Reporting Internship
Elicia Davidson
econner@butlercc.edu

Religion

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8078
8103
RG190 New Testament
Brooks Morton
bmorton2@butlercc.edu
8929 RG190 New Testament
Jason Crowder
jcrowder3@butlercc.edu
8223 RG191 Old Testament
Jason Crowder
jcrowder3@butlercc.edu
6753
7725
RG210 Comparative Religions
Stan Seymour
sseymour@butlercc.edu

Science

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
9466 BI250 Microbiology
Blended course - meetings required
Melissa Elliot
melliott@butlercc.edu
8018
8020
CH105 Basic Chemistry
Mark Diskin
mdiskin@butlercc.edu
8702
CH105 Basic Chemistry
Robert Carlson
rcarlson@butlercc.edu
9491 CH105 Basic Chemistry
Irma Nydegger
isinani@butlercc.edu
8676
8266
EV150 Environmental Issues
Kerry Hale
khale1@butlercc.edu
8833 PH103 Descriptive Astronomy
Blended course - meetings required
Jonathan Penley
jpenley@butlercc.edu
8576 PH103 Descriptive Astronomy
Danny Mattern
dmattern@butlercc.edu
7602 PH103 Descriptive Astronomy
Danny Mattern
dmattern@butlercc.edu
8466
9210
PH130 Basic Physics I
Anne Gillis
agillis@butlercc.edu
6254 PS100 General Physical Science
Robert Carlson
rcarlson@butlercc.edu
6996 PS102 Physical Geology
Terry Hutter
thutter@butlercc.edu

Social Science

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8431 HS121 History Western Civ I
Chad Gaudet
cgaudet@butlercc.edu
8824
HS122 History Western Civ 2
Chad Gaudet
cgaudet@butlercc.edu
8920

HS131 US History I
Pete Kleinsasser
pkleinsasser@butlercc.edu
8693
6705
HS131 US History I
Meg Heine
mheine@butlercc.edu
8938 HS131 US History I
Suzie Locke
suziehinman@gmail.com
9445 HS131 US History I
Victoria McKain
vmckain@butlercc.edu
9369

HS132 US History II
Suzie Locke
suziehinman@gmail.com
8899
HS132 US History II
Pete Kleinsasser
pkleinsasser@butlercc.edu
8919 HS132 US History II
Carolyn Schmidt
cschmidt6@butlercc.edu
8432 HS201 History World Civilization I
Victoria McKain
vmckain@butlercc.edu
8825 HS202 History World Civilization II
Victoria McKain
vmckain@butlercc.edu
8469
6995
PO141 American Federal Government
Ramona Becker
rbecker@butlercc.edu
9351 PO141 American Federal Government
Carolyn Schmidt
cschmidt6@butlercc.edu
7899
8095

SC120 Principles of Geography
John Waren
jwaren@butlercc.edu
8119
SC120 Principles of Geography
Laura Wagner
lawaggoner@hotmail.com

Social Work

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
8900
SW102
Intro to Social Work
Kim Foreman
kforeman@butlercc.edu

Speech

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
7665 SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Alexis Reisig-Hopkins
ahopkins@butlercc.edu
7664
SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Michelle McClendon
mmcclendon@butlercc.edu
9463
9462
SP100 Public Speaking
Matt Webster
mwebster@butlercc.edu
9443
9444
SP100 Public Speaking
Alexis Reisig-Hopkins
ahopkins@butlercc.edu
9366 SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Nicole Coba
ncoba@butlercc.edu
8937
8610
SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Paul Levy
plevy@butlercc.edu
6271 SP100 Public Speaking
Blended course meetings required
Jeff Welch
jwelch3@butlecc.edu

Theatre

CRN Course No. Course Title
Instructor
6998
TA206 Intro to Theatre Arts
Phil Speary
pspeary@butlercc.edu
8074 TA206 Intro to Theatre Arts
Sam Sparks
ssparks3@butlercc.edu
content